A Message From the ELC / Contact Us / Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Executive Team

The Executive team is responsible for upholding and enhancing the vision of the organization, executing the organization’s policies and programs and directing all Coalition activities with emphasis on implementing effective, efficient business practices, meeting contractual requirements and developing effective community partnerships.

Matt Guse
Matt Guse

Chief Executive Officer

(850) 552.7338

mguse@elcbigbend.org

M. Gocs
Megan Gocs

Executive Coordinator

(850) 552.7305

mgocs@elcbigbend.org

Finance Team

The Finance team is responsible for the overall fiscal management of the operating budget including accounts payable, procurement of materials and services, provider reimbursement, payroll and general administrative activities that support efficient day-to-day operations.

Travis Gordon
Travis Gordon

Finance Director

(850) 552.7339

tgordon@elcbigbend.org

Keith Srinivasan
Finance Manager

(850) 552.7341

ksrinivasan@elcbigbend.org

Barbara Howard
Barbara Howard

Operations Specialist

(850) 552.7345

bhoward@elcbigbend.org

Fred Lee
Fred Lee

Financial Analyst

(850) 552.7352

flee@elcbigbend.org

 
Gloria Hall

Financial Analyst

(850) 552.7334

ghall@elcbigbend.org

 
Laurie Kirk

Financial Analyst

(850) 552.7331

lkirk@elcbigbend.org

 
Regina D’Souza

Financial Analyst

(850) 552.7330

rd'souza@elcbigbend.org

Samali Lima
Samali Lima

Operations Specialist

(850) 552.7350

slima@elcbigbend.org

 
Sharon McCloud

Financial Analyst

(850) 552.7333

smccloud@elcbigbend.org

Information Technology Team

The Information Technology team is responsible for providing technical tools used by staff. Additional responsibilities include providing reliable access to secured data, computers, phones and applications that empower the organization to be accountable to the community served. The ELC contracts this service out to Inspired Technologies.

Human Resources

The Human Resource team is responsible for attracting and retaining a highly qualified, diverse workforce that supports the ELC’s mission. This includes providing all staff a stable and credible work environment, equal opportunities for development and growth, and exemplary customer service through fair and consistent treatment, teamwork and respect.

Liz Murphy (418x800)
Liz Murphy

Human Resources Director

(850) 552.7346

lmurphy@elcbigbend.org

Outreach and Community Relations Team

The Outreach team works directly with volunteers and community partners to enhance community awareness of the School Readiness and Voluntary Prekindergarten programs as well as our Child Care Resource and Referral services. This team is responsible for coordinating internal and external events, recruiting volunteers and receiving donations.

Molly Lord
Molly Lord

Community Partnerships Director

(850) 552.7311

mlord@elcbigbend.org

Program Services

The Program Services Team is responsible for providing services to families and providers participating in the School Readiness and Voluntary Prekindergarten programs. Primary responsibilities include offering Child Care Resource and Referral services, determining eligibility of families, conducting child screenings and development assessments, providing technical assistance and training to contracted providers, and monitoring provider contracts for compliance.

 
Shannon Martin

Program Services Director

(850) 552.7307

smartin@elcbigbend.org

Program Services - Child Care Resource and Referral

The Child Care Resource and Referral Team is responsible for educating families, providers and the community about quality early education and care programs and community resources. Once the family needs are identified, the team connects the family to community resources that best supports the family needs.

Morgan Evers
Morgan Evers

Program Services Manager - Child Care Resource and Referral

(850) 552.7325

mevers@elcbigbend.org

Anne Carpenter
Anne Carpenter

Program Specialist

(850) 552.7313

acarpenter@elcbigbend.org

 
Kathie Gayhartt

Program Specialist

(850) 552.7318

kgayhartt@elcbigbend.org

Program Services - Distance Education & Research Team

The Distance Education (Professional Development) & Research Team provides quality on-line and classroom trainings to contracted child care providers. The team is committed to providing courses that assist early care and education professionals in obtaining (1) Continuing Education Units to fulfill National CDA or FCCPC renewal hours, (2) In-Service Hours to meet licensing requirements and accreditation requirements, (3) Courses that meet the National CDA requirements for formal education and (4) VPK Florida Early Learning & Developmental Standards courses. The ELC offers In-Service courses at no fee.

Kathy Douglas
Kathy Douglas

Distance Learning and Research Director

(850) 552.7353

kdouglas@elcbigbend.org

Becky Taylor
Becky Taylor

Training Specialist

(850) 552.7343

btaylor@elcbigbend.org

Program Services - Early Care and Education

The Early Care and Education team works directly with contracted child care providers to evaluate how to best serve children 0-5 in regards to development. The staff provides education and training to the child care providers on ways to best support the children developmentally in their centers. This team also performs hearing, vision and developmental screens on children enrolled in the School Readiness program and provide feedback to teachers and parents regarding the children's development. Once a child is identified as having a developmental concern, the team connects the family to community resources and community health providers to best support the identified children and their specific needs. This team is also responsible for the management of referrals from the state mandated Warm-Line, as well as the implementation of the state wide coalition accepted assessment tool, “Teaching Strategies Gold”.

Melanie Worley
Melanie Worley

Program Services Manager - Early Care and Education

(850) 552.7320

mworley@elcbigbend.org

Anna Weismantel (460x640)
Anna Weismantel

Program Specialist

(850) 552.7316

aweismantel@elcbigbend.org

Jessica Browning
Jessica Browning

Program Specialist

(850) 552.7319

jbrowning@elcbigbend.org

Mary Lefstead
Mary Lefstead

Program Specialist

(850) 552.7317

mlefstead@elcbigbend.org

Program Services - Family Services Team

The Family Services team is responsible for determining eligibility and enrolling families into the School Readiness and Voluntary Prekindergarten programs. This team also provides Child Care Resource and Referral services for ALL families in the Big Bend Region.

Kristine Parker
Kristine Parker

Program Services Manager - Family Services

(850) 552.7308

kparker@elcbigbend.org

Carol Johnson
Carol Johnson

Program Specialist

(850) 552.7303

cjohnson@elcbigbend.org

Glenda Sumner (629x800)
Glenda Sumner

Customer Service Specialist

(850) 552.7326

gsumner@elcbigbend.org

 
Kevin Ryan

Program Specialist

(850) 552.7351

kryan@elcbigbend.org

 
LaKeisha Washington

Program Specialist

(850) 552.7314

lwashington@elcbigbend.org

Lisa Bethancourt
Lisa Bethancourt

Program Specialist

(850) 552.7304

lbethancourt@elcbigbend.org

Patricia Candler
Patricia Candler

Program Specialist (Wakulla and Liberty County)

(850) 617.4586

pcandler@elcbigbend.org

 
Robert Walker

Program Specialist (Leon and Jefferson)

(850) 552.7321 (Leon)

(850) 274.1335 (Jefferson)

rwalker@elcbigbend.org

Sharon Wright
Sharon Wright

Program Specialist

(850) 552.7322

swright@elcbigbend.org

Vicki Mezich
Vicki Mezich

Program Specialist

(850) 552.7347

vmezich@elcbigbend.org

Program Services - Provider Services

The Provider Services Team works directly with potential and contracted child care providers to ensure they are meeting the requirements of the provider network.

Sarah Heath
Sarah Heath

Program Services Manager - Provider Services

(850) 552.7335

sheath@elcbigbend.org

Patti Kilgore
Patti Kilgore

Program Specialist

(850) 552.7342

pkilgore@elcbigbend.org

Rae Stacey
Rae Stacy

Program Specialist

(850) 552.7337

rstacy@elcbigbend.org

Samantha Zadikow
Samantha Zadikow

Program Specialist

(850) 552.7336

szadikow@elcbigbend.org

Program Services - Satellite Office (Gadsden)

The Gadsden team is responsible for determining eligibility, enrolling eligible families into the School Readiness and Voluntary Prekindergarten programs and providing Child Care Resource and Referral services for ALL families in the Big Bend Region. This team performs hearing, vision and developmental screens on children enrolled in the School Readiness program and provide feedback to teachers and parents regarding the children's development. They also provide education and training to the child care providers on ways to best support the children developmentally in their centers.

Dedric Streeter
Dedric Streeter

Program Services Manager - Satellite Office (Gadsden County)

(850) 627.2924 ext. 22

dstreeter@elcbigbend.org

Beth Morris
Beth Morris

Program Specialist - Gadsden County

(850) 627.2924 ext. 21

bmorris@elcbigbend.org

 
Lorraine Gibson

Financial Analyst

(850) 627.2924

lgibson@elcbigbend.org

 
Shavonda Mobley

Program Specialist - Gadsden County

(850) 627.2924 ext. 20

smobley@elcbigbend.org

Program Services - Satellite Office (Madison/Taylor)

The Madison/Taylor team is responsible for determining eligibility, enrolling eligible families into the School Readiness and Voluntary Prekindergarten programs and providing Child Care Resource and Referral services for ALL families in the Big Bend Region. This team performs hearing, vision and developmental screens on children enrolled in the School Readiness program and provide feedback to teachers and parents regarding the children's development. They also provide education and training to the child care providers on ways to best support the children developmentally in their centers.

Marsha Durden
Marsha Durden

Program Services Manager - Satellite Office (Madison and Taylor County)

(850) 584.5679 (Taylor)

(850) 973.2512 (Madison)

mdurden@elcbigbend.org

Quality Assurance and Accountability Team

The Quality Assurance and Accountability team supports ELC customers, including staff, by performing departmental process reviews to identify areas for improvements in operational efficiencies, by providing performance measurement tools and by providing organizational data analysis to ensure that ELC offers consistent and high quality customer service, clear expectations and accountability.

KHayes Picture 2
Kathy Hayes

Quality Assurance and Accountability Director

(850) 552.7312

khayes@elcbigbend.org

Dana McMillan
Dana McMillan

Quality Assurance and Accountability Analyst

(850) 552.7309

dmcmillan@elcbigbend.org

Gerald Williams
Gerald Williams

Quality Assurance and Accountability Analyst

(850) 552.7315

gwilliams@elcbigbend.org

 
Monica Stokes

Quality Assurance and Accountability Analyst

(850) 552.7310

mstokes@elcbigbend.org

Join Our Email List

Tell a Friend...Spread the Word