A Message From the ELC / Get Involved / Legislative Information

Legislative Information

Legislative Information

The ELC encourages the community and businesses to learn more about the issues affecting children and families today.

2014 Session Meeting Notices:

House Daily Schedule

Senate Daily Schedule

2013 Current Bills:

Overview of Bills - not yet available

Early Learning Research you can use:

The Florida Senate

Senate President, Don Geatz

Office Mailing Address:

404 S. Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1100

Phone: (850) 487-5229

Email: Officeofthesenatepresident@flsenate.gov

The Florida House of Representatives

Speaker of the House, Will Weatherford

402 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
Email: will.weatherford@myfloridahouse.gov

Senate Representatives

Senator Bill Montford

District 6 Democrat

Counties served consist of Calhoun, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Jackson, Liberty, Wakulla, and parts of Bay, Jefferson, Leon, and Madison Counties.

56 Market Street
Apalachicola, FL 32320
(850) 653-2656
Senate VOIP: 40610

2866 Madison Street
Marianna, FL 32448
(850) 718-0101
Senate VOIP: 40620


House of Representatives

Representative Michelle Rehwinkle Vasilinda

District 9 Democrat

Counties served: Gadsden, Jefferson and Leon Counties

1001 The Capital 402 South Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300

(850) 488-0965


Representative Alan B. Williams

District 8 Democrat

Counties served: Leon and Gadsden

1001 The Capital 402 South Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300

(850) 488-1798


Representative Halsey Beshears

Counties served: Calhoun, Franklin, Gulf, Jefferson, Lafayette, Liberty, Madison, Taylor, Wakulla and part of Leon

1102 The Capitol
402 South Monroe Street
(850) 717-5007



Children's Movement Florida

Florida Children's Forum

Children's Campaign Inc.

Outreach Events

Join Our Email List

Tell a Friend...Spread the Word