A Message From the ELC / About Us / Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Executive Team

The Executive team is responsible for upholding and enhancing the vision of the organization, executing the organization’s policies and programs and directing all Coalition activities with emphasis on implementing effective, efficient business practices, meeting contractual requirements and developing effective community partnerships.

Matt Guse
Chief Executive Officer
(850) 552.7338
mguse@elcbigbend.org

 Finance & Administration

The Finance and Administration Team is responsible for developing and linking the strategy of the ELC and its departments to its long range and annual operating budget, managing accounting practices and accounting systems to ensure the accuracy of reported results and making meaningful financial information available to decision makers. The department continuously seeks to further the efficient management of the ELC's resources and to ensure the integrity and compliance of business processes.

Finance - Finance and Reimbursement Team

The Finance and Reimbursement Team is responsible for the complete cycle of financial management activities of the ELC, including managing all receipts and disbursements for the ELC, provider attendance processing, budget preparation, managing annual audit, and reporting to granting agencies.

Tracie Hodge
Chief Financial Officer
(850) 552.7341
thodge@elcbigbend.org

Michelle Elkins
Finance Manager
(850) 552.7381
melkins@elcbigbend.org

Fred Lee
Financial Analyst
(850) 552.7352
flee@elcbigbend.org

Gloria Hall
Financial Analyst
(850) 552.7334
ghall@elcbigbend.org

Laurie Kirk
Financial Analyst
(850) 552.7331
lkirk@elcbigbend.org

Lorraine Gibson (Gadsden County)
Financial Analyst
(850) 552.7373
lgibson@elcbigbend.org

Regina D’Souza
Financial Analyst
(850) 552.7330
rd'souza@elcbigbend.org

Sharon McCloud
Financial Analyst
(850) 552.7333
smccloud@elcbigbend.org

Yolanda Hart
Senior Accountant 
(850) 552.7321
yhart@elcbigbend.org

 Finance - Contracts Administration

The Contracts Administration Team works directly with potential and contracted child care providers to ensure all requirements of the School Readiness and Voluntary Prekindergarten programs are met. Contracts Administration staff are responsible for contract initiation, monitoring, termination, and providing technical assistance regarding contractual and programmatic requirements.

Sarah Heath
Contracts Administration Manager
(850) 552.7335
sheath@elcbigbend.org

Rae Stacy
Contracts Administration Analyst
(850) 552.7337
rstacy@elcbigbend.org

Information Technology Team

ELC's current Information Technology Firm is

Inspired Technologies Corporate Office – Tallahassee, FL

3058 Highland Oaks Terrace

Tallahassee, FL 32301

(850) 402-3700

Human Resources

The Human Resource team is responsible for attracting and retaining a highly qualified, diverse workforce that supports the ELC’s mission. This includes providing all staff a stable and credible work environment, equal opportunities for development and growth, and exemplary customer service through fair and consistent treatment, teamwork and respect.

Liz Murphy
Chief Human Resources Officer
(850) 552.7346
lmurphy@elcbigbend.org

Samali Lima
Human Resource Specialist
(850) 552.7350
slima@elcbigbend.org

Samantha Zadikow
Executive Coordinator
(850) 552.7336
szadikow@elcbigbend.org

 Outreach and Community Relations

Outreach works directly with community partners to enhance community awareness of the School Readiness and Voluntary Prekindergarten programs as well as our Child Care Resource and Referral services. Outreach is also responsible for coordinating external events, maintenance of community relationships, receiving donations and fund development.

Morgan Evers
Community Relations Coordinator
(850) 552.7325
mevers@elcbigbend.org

Program Services

The Program Services Team is responsible for providing services to families and providers participating in the School Readiness and Voluntary Prekindergarten programs. Primary responsibilities include offering Child Care Resource and Referral services to all families, regardless of income; determining eligibility of families; conducting child screenings and developmental assessments; and providing on-line trainings to early care and education professionals employed at contracted sites.

Stephanie Savestanan
Chief Operations Officer
(850) 552.7340
ssavestanan@elcbigbend.org

Child Care Resource and Referral (CCR&R)

Child Care Resource and Referral is responsible for educating families, providers and the community about quality early education and care programs and community resources. Once the family needs are identified, CCR&R connects the family to community resources that best supports the family needs.

For more information, please contact us at ccrr@elcbigbend.org or 866.973.9030 

 

 Distance Education & Research

Distance Education (Professional Development) & Research provides quality on-line and classroom trainings to contracted child care providers. Distance Education & Research is committed to providing courses that assist early care and education professionals in obtaining (1) Continuing Education Units to fulfill National CDA or FCCPC renewal hours, (2) In-Service Hours to meet licensing requirements and accreditation requirements, (3) Courses that meet the National CDA requirements for formal education and (4) VPK Florida Early Learning & Developmental Standards courses. The ELC offers In-Service courses at no fee.

Kathy Douglas
Distance Learning and Research Director
(850) 552.7353
kdouglas@elcbigbend.org

Early Care and Education

The Early Care and Education team works directly with contracted child care providers to evaluate how to best serve children 0-5 in regards to development. The staff provides education and training to the child care providers on ways to best support the children developmentally in their centers. This team also performs hearing, vision and developmental screens on children enrolled in the School Readiness program and provide feedback to teachers and parents regarding the children's development. Once a child is identified as having a developmental concern, the team connects the family to community resources and community health providers to best support the identified children and their specific needs. This team is also responsible for the management of referrals from the state mandated Warm-Line, as well as the implementation of the state wide coalition accepted assessment tool, “Teaching Strategies Gold”.

Melanie Worley
Program Services Manager - Early Care and Education
(850) 552.7320
mworley@elcbigbend.org

Anna Weismantel
Program Specialist
(850) 552.7316
aweismantel@elcbigbend.org

Becky Taylor
Program Specialist
(850) 552.7343
btaylor@elcbigbend.org

Beth Morris
Program Specialist
(850) 552.7370
bmorris@elcbigbend.org

Dana McMillan
Data Reporting Specialist
(850) 552.7309
dmcmillan@elcbigbend.org

Kathie Gayhartt
Program Specialist
(850) 552.7318
kgayhartt@elcbigbend.org

Mary Floyd
Program Specialist
(850) 552.7317
mfloyd@elcbigbend.org

Sanora White
Program Specialist
(850) 552.7313
swhite@elcbigbend.org

Shavonda Mobley
Program Specialist
(850) 552.7372
smobley@elcbigbend.org

Family Services Team

The Family Services team is responsible for determining eligibility and enrolling families into the School Readiness and Voluntary Prekindergarten programs. This team also provides Child Care Resource and Referral services for ALL families in the Big Bend Region.

Karen Moon
Family Services Manager
(850) 552.7342
kmoon@elcbigbend.org

Alicia Love
Family Services Specialist (Gadsden and Leon Counties)
(850) 552.7302
alove@elcbigbend.org

Barbara Howard
Customer Service Specialist
(850) 552.7345
bhoward@elcbigbend.org

Carol Blank
Family Services Specialist
(850) 552.7301
cblank@elcbigbend.org

Carol Johnson
Family Services Specialist
(850) 552.7303
cjohnson@elcbigbend.org

Dedric Streeter
Service Center Coordinator (Gadsden County)
(850) 552.7371
dstreeter@elcbigbend.org

Kristine Parker
Family Services Specialist
(850) 552.7308
kparker@elcbigbend.org

Lisa Bethancourt
Family Services Coordinator
(850) 552.7304
lbethancourt@elcbigbend.org

Patricia Candler
Service Center Coordinator (Wakulla, Liberty and Taylor Counties)
(850) 552-7377 (Wakulla and Liberty Counties)
(850) 584.5679 (Taylor County)
pcandler@elcbigbend.org

Robert Walker
Service Center Coordinator (Madison and Jefferson Counties)
(850) 274.1335 (Jefferson)
(850) 973.2512 (Madison)
rwalker@elcbigbend.org

Rusty Bingham
Customer Service Specialist
(850) 552.7326
rbingham@elcbigbend.org

Sharon Wright
Family Services Specialist
(850) 552.7322
swright@elcbigbend.org

Taneshia Thomas
Family Services Specialist
(850) 552.7314
tthomas@elcbigbend.org

Vicki Mezich
Family Services Specialist
(850) 552.7347
vmezich@elcbigbend.org

Satellite Office (Gadsden)

The Gadsden team is responsible for determining eligibility, enrolling eligible families into the School Readiness and Voluntary Prekindergarten programs and providing Child Care Resource and Referral services to all families in the county.

Alicia Love
Family Services Specialist (Gadsden and Leon Counties)
(850) 552.7302
alove@elcbigbend.org

Dedric Streeter
Service Center Coordinator (Gadsden County)
(850) 552.7371
dstreeter@elcbigbend.org 

Lorraine Gibson
Financial Analyst (Gadsden County)
(850) 552.7373
lgibson@elcbigbend.org

Satellite Office (Liberty/Taylor/Wakulla)

The Liberty/Taylor/Wakulla team is responsible for determining eligibility, enrolling eligible families into the School Readiness and Voluntary Prekindergarten programs and providing Child Care Resource and Referral services to all families in those counties.

Patricia Candler
Service Center Coordinator (Wakulla, Liberty and Taylor Counties)
(850) 617.4586 (Wakulla and Liberty Counties)
(850) 584.5679 (Taylor County)
pcandler@elcbigbend.org

Satellite Office (Jefferson/Madison)

The Jefferson/Madison team is responsible for determining eligibility, enrolling eligible families into the School Readiness and Voluntary Prekindergarten programs and providing Child Care Resource and Referral services to all families in those counties.

Robert Walker
Service Center Coordinator (Jefferson and Madison Counties)
(850) 274.1335 (Jefferson)
(850) 973.2512 (Madison)
rwalker@elcbigbend.org

Join Our Email List

Tell a Friend...Spread the Word