Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The ELC is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of community representatives. The Governor appoints the Chair and two other board members who must meet the same qualifications as private sector business members appointed by the ELC. The ELC is fortunate to have a dedicated and actively involved Board of Directors who are fully committed to the pursuit of quality early education and care for our children to ensure they are ready for school and ready for life.

Chair (Governor Appointed)
Monesia T. Brown
Vice Chair
Tara Orlowski
Florida Center for Interactive Media, FSU
Natasha Simon
Accessible Transport, Inc.
Eddie Gonzalez Loumiet
Program Policy and Strategy
Committee Chair
Chris Caballero
Foley and Lardner, LLP
Advocacy and Resource Development
Committee Chair
Natasha Simon
Accessible Transport, Inc.
Audit Committee Chair
Jim McShane
CareerSource Capital Region

Finance Committee Chair

Eduardo Gonzalez Loumiet
Board Members:
Lance Anderson
Ameris Bank
Roger Milton
Gadsden School District
Josh Aubuchon
Holland & Knight
Kristin Olson
Advent Day School
Kim Barnhill
Florida Department of Health
Zana Raybon
Florida Board of Professional Engineers
Kelley Dettmer
Centennial Bank
John Selover
Panhandle Area Educational Consortium
Carolyn Harden
Headstart/Pre-K Program Director
Daniel Wagnon
Structure, A Real Estate IQ Firm
Allyce Heflin
Board of County Commissioners
Tasha Weinstein
Miatta Jalaber
Department of Children and Families
Dr. Luisa Martin-Humes
First Steps Prep Child Care

Join Our Email List

Tell a Friend...Spread the Word